Head-to-Toe Women’s Expo

Scott (husband) to me: What do you do at this women’s expo?  Talk about periods and learn how to keep your whale tail in your pants?

Me to Scott:  I guess it is possible, but I really don’t think so.  We are going to be shopping, eating, learning about fashion, beauty and cooking … I’m sure there will be chocolate.  Ya, know … girl stuff.

That husband of mine is a real jokester.

San Diego Bargain Mama's VIP Gals

Today my friend Stacey, better known as San Diego Bargain Mama, invited me to a VIP event at the Head-to-Toe Women’s Expo with a bunch of other local ladies.  We were lucky enough to have a private room to chat and meet the founders of the expo and featured speaker Carolyn Gross.  We then got to sit front row at Carolyn’s presentation, and listen to her message about whining or shining … shining is the right choice.

After that all of San Diego Bargain Mama’s gals were let loose – pink-feather boa and tiara clad – to explore all that the expo had to offer.  The name doesn’t lie … the expo has everything a girl could want or need:

My favorite purchase of the day

  • clothes
  • accessories
  • financial planning
  • make-up
  • hair care/wigs
  • vitamins
  • diet programs
  • jewelry
  • cooking utensils/demos
  • food
  • permanent make-up
  • massage/spa services
  • fitness
  • waxing/threading
  • baby stuff
  • photography
  • arts/crafts
  • fashion shows
  • lingerie
  • intimate items
  • party favors
  • home decor
  • and of course … chocolate

Mom and Me Learning About Self Efficacy from Carolyn Gross

It was a great day out, and Stacey was kind enough to let me bring my mom with me since she was visiting from out-of-town.  Mom purchased hair care products, a purse, and some cookies.  She also got a shirt for me … which I would have bought myself if she hadn’t beat me to it.  It is my new favorite shirt.  How can you go wrong with sparkles and leopard print combined, right?

The expo comes to town two times per year and it is also in Pasadena twice a year.  It is a fantastic way to spend the day with the girls.  There really is something for everyone.  And I’m sure if you did want to talk to someone about hiding your whale tale, you could find them there too.

Leave a comment

Filed under Activities, Beauty, Cooking, Entertainment, Family, General, Shopping, Twitter

Leave a Reply

