Linz Turns 30 in Vegas

L to R: Me and Linz

She actually turned 30 about three weeks ago, but her birthday celebration was this weekend in Vegas.  Lindsay is one of my favorite people in the world.  I met her my freshman year at San Diego State in the dorms.  It turns out we grew up in neighboring home towns.  We quickly became friends and stayed friends ever since.

In college we took many memorable road trips to Vegas, and some of my favorite memories in that city have Lindsay in them.

Lindsay is the kind of friend you can always count on.  She is supportive, caring, generous and fun. I was lucky to have her as a bridesmaid in my wedding and even though she lives in LA now, she came down to almost every single one of my fund raising events when I was walking the Breast Cancer 3 Day.

When she invited me to her birthday weekend in Las Vegas, it was a no-brainer!  I got to Vegas on Saturday morning around 11 a.m. and left Sunday at 3:30.  It was a short trip, but it was big on fun! We spent much of the day at the pool and then rallied at night to go to Studio 54 at the MGM Grand, where we used to go in every time we went to Vegas in college (Linz has VIP hook-ups there).

As long as I have a say, Lindsay will always be my friend.  It was so great to see her and have fun in one of our favorite cities in America – VEGAS!

3 Comments

Filed under Activities, Family, Sights, Tradition, Travel

3 responses to “Linz Turns 30 in Vegas

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Linz Turns 30 in Vegas « Confessions of a (Type) A -- Topsy.com

  2. Debbie

    It is always such a comforting feeling to have that very special friend. I loved Linz from the getgo too. She is so down to earth, always happy and positive. Love you Linz.

Leave a Reply

